Aug 31 1998

Taieri Herald report of AGM

Published by under AGM Minutes

Tramping Club meeting
The annual meeting of the Taieri Recreational Tramping Club was held on Thursday 27th August 1998.
Thirty-three members attended.
The following were elected to the positions stated: President: Les Smith, Vict President: COlleen Gamble, Past President: Bev Harvey, Secretary/Treasurer: Nelson Taiaroa. Committee Joan Hobbs, Joyce Shaw, Les Wiffen. After general business Bev Harvey introduced the speaker Mr Paul Coffey who is the D.C.C. outdoor activities coordinator.
He spoke on outdoor sports, tramping, walking, mountain biking, etc and how the city council tries to make good amenities for everyone.
Afterwards there were questions and a short discussion.
Bev Harvey made a small presentation and the meeting close with afternoon tea.
(Note: Probably reported by Les Wiffen.)

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply